hello 2012

Happy-New-Year-2012Happy new year! I haven’t been using this blog for quite some time now. And I wanna start again so I can post things or experiences that I would be able to look back on in the future.

The title alone kinda says it all right. Personally, I think you can turn over a new year or a new page in your life at just about any time you want. To some, new year is a significant life-changing event, wherein you swear to do resolutions, start using your new planner to ‘plan’ your life. Haha. I’m not against all that. I’m kinda hoping that as the new year unfolds, I’ll be able to forget the bad experiences that 2011, and even 2010 has done on me. I hope I won’t use this blog as an emo outlet, and honestly, I think with everything that happened I just realized that I’ve been truly blessed with family and friends that are always there to support me. It’s painful, yes, to the point that it became unbearable to be around people involved. Up til now I still am not sure if I’ve moved on 100%. Someone told me that I have what others may call “depression”, which is also an illness on some level. Maybe he’s right, maybe I really was depressed. That’s why 2012 is kinda the biggest new leaf for me. And I’m hoping that God will sustain me.

You can’t always get what you want, because most of the time, what you want is not what God wants for you. Quoting my favorite film, “maybe God has a bigger plan for me than I have for myself”, scratch maybe, because God’s plans are always the best.

I want this blog to be an inspiration, as well as an outlet for my adventures/misadventures in life πŸ™‚ And I don’t really care if I don’t get a lot of reads, I just want to be heard.

So from me to you, happy new year, happy new you πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “hello 2012

Leave a Reply

