Lost

What would you do if someone you love did something that is against your beliefs?
I just learned recently that one of my dearest friends has committed something that I myself would consider a mortal sin. But given the circumstances, I cannot blame her for her decisions at that time. Had I known it before it happened, I would have done my very best to convince her, if not them, of doing what is morally and biblically correct. Honestly, what I feel for her is not anger, but pain. Because decisions like that are the type that won’t easily be forgotten and probably will haunt her for the rest of her life. I don’t condone what she did, like I said, it’s against my beliefs. I grew up with Biblical teachings firmly planted in my head. Don’t get me wrong, I did have my own share of going with the flow, doing things against what I have always known to be right. But through it all, what matters is how you accept that you were wrong and ask for forgiveness and move on. I do hope she will be able to forgive herself for what she did, and learn to accept that there are things we cannot return back to what they used to be before. Things happen for a reason, but the reason behind it is beyond our control.

I just feel a great sense of loss over what happened. Of a lost life, of a lost dream. But the great thing about life is we can always atone for our mistakes and remember that God is a forgiving God, we only have to repent and we will be forgiven. J

Leave a Reply

