Potted Potter – The Unauthorized Harry Experience

ImagePotted Potter – The Unauthorized Harry Experience

September 13, 2012 (DBS Arts Centre, Singapore)

So yeah my sister has been bugging me to watch this show since she was able to catch it in Manila and the touring cast came to Singapore after. I was hesitating because the tickets were pricey (70/85 sgd) and also I can’t find someone willing to spend money and watch with me (ha!). But curiosity won, plus being a Harry Potter fan myself I knew that I shouldn’t be missing this.

Potted Potter promises to deliver a 70-minute show condensing all the 7 books of Harry Potter. There was also a part for audience participation in the form of a game (Quidditch!). The show consists of two stage actors, Jesse and Gary, where Gary was to portray Harry and Jesse was to portray everyone else in the book. They were hilarious! And I loved their accents. I was definitely hanging on to everything they were saying and laughing all the way. My seatmate was probably thinking how crazy I was laughing and clapping and hanging on to the glass barrier (I was seated in front row 2nd level) all on my own, but I don’t care. It was definitely one of the funniest and most entertaining 70 minutes of my life.

Image

Gary and Jesse

The funniest part for me was when Harry and Lord Voldemort were dueling and the latter revealed his wand, with a star much like a fairy godmother’s wand! Haha! But really, the show as a whole was very amusing and entertaining (I said this already!). Harry Potter fan or not, one can still enjoy this show and have their jaws aching from laughing. I wonder if any of the actors from HP movie, or JK Rowling for that matter has already seen this show. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Potted Potter – The Unauthorized Harry Experience

Leave a Reply

