Beautiful – P.O.D.

They’re back!
Remember P.O.D.? The band who popularized the song ‘Youth of the Nation’
I don’t know how long they went MIA but a friend recently showed me the video of their new song. As always they have a way of blending rock music and beautiful lyrics. And I liked their music from before and this is a reminder of why.
PS. I’m not really a hardcore fan but I was wondering, who is the one with the long dreadlocks? πŸ˜€

You stand with the gun in your hand
Staring at the wall with a look so sad
Thinking about who really cares
And will they even notice if I just disappeared
In one bang, blood rushed to the head
She’d rather fly through the sky than walk with the dead
She stays high while the world goes by
Just another day here waiting to die

But life is beautiful
Share a little love with the whole wide world
Every boy and girl sing along
When we sing why-o,
Why-o

And she cries but her man denies
It’s funny how love comes with so many lies
He said he’d never do it again
So she puts on a smile and starts to pretend
And she hides all the pain inside
While filling up her arms with pretty little lines
She cuts with no intent to kill
This time she didn’t do it
But someday she will

But life is beautiful
So share a little love with the whole wide world
Every boy and girl sing this song
When we sing why-o,
Why-o
And hey, you’re beautiful
And there’s enough love for the whole wide world
Every boy and girl sing along
When we sing why-o,
Why-o
And hey,
I know that you can find a way
You’re beautiful to me
No matter what the people say
It’s all gonna be okay
You’re beautiful to me

Too weak, too weary to try
Too angry inside, well so am I
I’m all alone with nobody else
I’m so in need of help, I keep reminding myself

That life is beautiful
So share a little love with the whole wide world
Every boy and girl sing along
When they sing why-o,
Why-o
And hey, you’re beautiful
And there’s enough love for the whole wide world
Every boy and girl sing the song
When they sing why-o,
Why-o
And hey,
I know that you can find a way
You’re beautiful to me
No matter what the people say
It’s all gonna be okay
You’re beautiful to me
It’s all gonna end someday
It’s all gonna fade away
You’re beautiful to me
You’re beautiful to me
You’re beautiful to me
You’re beautiful to me
You’re beautiful to me

3 thoughts on “Beautiful – P.O.D.

  1. Hi po. Tanong ko lang po kung pwede po bang dumirekta na agad sa DFA for extension of passport or kailangan padin po mag mag fill up ng form for renewal? Pano po kung yung sched. mtagagalan pa po? Kasi kailangan din po maibalik ASAP sa embassy ung passport ng father ko for our visa. Maeexpired na po ksi passport ng father ko sa feb.09,2016. So binalik po saamin yung passport nya ksi kailangan daw po merong pagitan na 6mos yun. Eh hindi po aabot sa 6mos yung pgitan ng passport nya kng bibigyan po kami ng visa next month. Help naman po 😦

    • Hi Thine09,
      Based sa requirements nila, kelangan tlga na narenew mo na ang passport mo bago nila igrant ung passport extension. Saang country po ba kayo? Ang pwede niyo itry is mgsecure ng appointment date for renewal, tpos mgpaappointment din po kayo ng extension (by email). Tpos pg nagrant ung appointment ng extension, punta kayo at iexplain niyo ung situation niyo sa kanila. Pwede din isabay niyo na ang explanation sa email na issend niyo.

      • Hi po good pm…ask me Lang po tungkol sa situation ko…ung passport ko po mag expired this year July…so ngaun naka schedule po akung pupunta ng Egypt by March…mag apply po sana ako ng Egypt visa pero one to three weeks po ANG proseso…so ngaun Kung pede po sana ma advance ANG pag kuha ng extention ng passport ko…may appointment na po ako on March 2 para sa extention…anu po dapat Kung ga win madam..ASAP thank u hanna

Leave a Reply

