You are where you should be right now

verse

I Corinthians 7:17 (NIV)  Nevertheless, each person should live as a believer in whatever situation the Lord has assigned to them, just as God has called them. This is the rule I lay down in all the churches.

For the past few days, or even weeks, I’ve been having a depressive pool of thoughts. Whenever I feel overwhelmed by so many things, I tend to focus on a different thing and put aside the things that are bothering me. Not very healthy, I know. So eventually, it’s just there, hanging like a cloud waiting to rain on me. Mostly it’s about future things and my career and what I really want to do with my life. Sometimes it’s about my dreams, and also the past. I really was on the verge of just calling my mom and telling her that I want to go back home. Things would be easier that way. But then, I would be running away again, and I’ve done a lot of that in my life.

Thankfully, I stumbled upon this verse. It actually came from reading a blog post about God’s calling in your life. Amazingly, a great sense of comfort came over me after reading this verse. And I can’t believe how stupid I have been for worrying at all. I’m still in the process of learning the ‘art’ of letting go and letting God take over, in every aspect of my life. The devil is very tricky, he attacks my weakness. But then, I know myself that I cannot let him win over, because that would be like giving up. And I am not a quitter. How can I, when I’ve got God by my side. 🙂

Okay, it’s a beautiful day! Be blessed!

XOXO,

Jinkay ♥

 

Leave a Reply

