Spa Infinity

Spas are becoming in demand nowadays because people are finding ways to release their stress and relax while having a massage. At home I would just normally call for my loyal home service hilot and I’m good to go. Lately I would go with my godmother (or my ‘mother’ here in SG) either in JB or in Batam for a serious massage session. I’ve only tried one Balinese massage here before, again with my godmother and now she was the one who treated me to Spa Infinity. I have a cool godmother! 🙂

I’m not actually sure which deal I have, I only know that she purchased a groupon deal and that I was to arrange for my own appointment. The deal includes a 60 minute massage with Moxibustion Therapy and use of Steam Bath and Jacuzzi. Spa Infinity can be found in Far East Shopping Center along Orchard, next to Wheelock Place. You have to go to the basement and pass by the parking lot to get here. From the outside it looked dingy but once inside, it’s a whole new different vibe.

Entrance

Entrance

 

Once I entered, the receptionist confirmed my appointment, I gave my groupon deal voucher and they asked me to fill up a form with my particulars. After that they asked for an ID in exchange for a locker room key and one staff gave me instructions to leave my things in the locker and proceed to the lounge. He also tried to offer these different types of oil I can choose for my massage (for extra price of course) but I just declined.

Inside the female locker room you can also find the spa facilities such as the Jacuzzi and Steam Bath. From what I understand there is unlimited access to these facilities. Since I had no time to use it prior to my massage, I enjoyed it afterwards. The locker room also have this area where you can get towels, sarongs, disposable panties and shower caps. You can find personal toiletries as well such as lotion, hand soap, disposable combs and toothbrush, cotton buds, and a hair dryer.

Jacuzzi and Steam Bath (Female Room)

Jacuzzi and Steam Bath (Female Room)

Lockers with shoe storage

Lockers with shoe storage

Locker Room

Locker Room

My appointment was at 630 pm so after my massage I was able to enjoy the spa facilities alone. 🙂 During the 60 minute massage, the lady concentrated on my shoulders and lower back because I indicated it in the form I filled up earlier. Then she also used this Moxibustion therapy on my back which felt like a small flat iron being rubbed on my back. After the massage they served me ginger tea and the staff tried to do some sales talk about their packages (around $600 for 10 sessions). Then I took my own sweet time inside the spa. I tried both the steam bath and Jacuzzi. They have this cloth that you can wrap around you while you dip in the jacuzzi if you are not too keen to go naked. I’ve read that you can also bring your own bikini to use. Afterwards I rinsed off in the shower, there is only soap provided and that’s it. All in all it was an enjoyable experience, I have some time for myself and staff were not harassing me while inside the spa. It would also be nice if you go with your girlfriends, maybe when there is another deal in groupon. hehe 🙂

Spa Infinity

545 Orchard Road ,
B1-22 Far East Shopping Centre (Next to Wheelock Place)
Singapore 238882

Toodles!

XOXO,

Jinkay ❤

2 thoughts on “Spa Infinity

    • Really? they didn’t actually stop me. or siguro kasi halos ako nalang ung tao sa locker room. Pero i didn’t take a photo of the massage room and lounge room, too many people there nahiya ako. hehe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

